



## MaC Members (current 4 November 2024)

The History Trust's MaC (Museums and Collections) program commenced in 2019. Membership is for three years after which time it can be renewed. Accredited MaC museums undertake a formal review using the National Standards for Australian Museums and Galleries (NSAMG) every five years.

Organisation	Member since
Adelaide Holocaust Museum Steiner Education Centre	Sep 2021
Angaston & Penrice Historical Society	Feb 2019
Ardrossan & District Historical Museum	Oct 2019
Army Museum of South Australia (AMOSA)	Feb 2021
Australian Electric Transport Museum	Jun 2023
Australian Lithuanian Archives	May 2020
Axel Stenross Maritime Museum	Dec 2019
Bay Discovery Centre & Holdfast Bay History Centre	Nov 2019
Beachport Old Wool & Grain Store	Nov 2019
Begg Museum	May 2022
Beltana Progress Association	Mar 2022
Brinkworth Historical Reserve Museum	Feb 2020
Burnside Branch National Trust	May 2024
Burra Burra Branch, National Trust of SA	Dec 2023
Burra History Group	Sep 2024
CALHN Heritage Committee	May 2019
Cambrai Agricultural Museum	Nov 2019
Captain's Cottage Museum Murray Bridge	Oct 2022
Charles Sturt Memorial Museum	Jul 2019
Clare National Trust Museum	Mar 2019
Clarendon Museum	Sep 2020
Clipper Ship City of Adelaide	Feb 2021
Cobdogla Irrigation Museum (Barmera National Trust)	Feb 2020
Coober Pedy Historical Society	Sep 2019
Curramulka Cultural Heritage Group	Aug 2024
Fabrik Arts & Heritage	Oct 2022
Goolwa History Centre National Trust	Aug 2019
Henley & Grange Historical Society	May 2021
Hahndorf Academy	Nov 2019
Handspinners & Weavers Guild SA	Jul 2023
Historic Ketch Falie	Oct 2020
Hope Cottage Museum, Kingscote	Dec 2021
Karoonda & Districts Historical Society	Sep 2020
Kimba & Gawler Ranges Historical Society Museum	Apr 2019
Kingston SE National Trust Branch	Sep 2021
Loxton Historical Village	Nov 2020

Luhr's Cottage Museum	Jun 2019
Lutheran Archives	Sep 2019
Macclesfield Community Association History Group	Mar 2019
Mallala Museum	Jan 2020
Mallee Tourist and Heritage Centre	Nov 2019
Mannum & Districts History Association	Jul 2023
Mannum Dock Discovery Centre	Oct 2019
Marion Village Museum	Jul 2020
Mary MacKillop Museum Adelaide	Mar 2020
Mary MacKillop Penola Centre	Sep 2019
Mill Cottage Museum (Port Lincoln History Group)	Aug 2019
Moonta Branch, National Trust of SA	Aug 2020
Mount Gambier History Group	Aug 2019
Mount Lofty District Historical Society	Nov 2019
Mount Pleasant District Historical Research Group	Apr 2019
Mount Torrens History Group	Feb 2019
Mylor History Group	Dec 2020
Mypolonga History Museum	Jun 2020
Oakbank Racing Club	Oct 2024
Orroroo Historical Society	Oct 2023
Parndana Soldier Settlement Museum	Oct 2019
Penneshaw Maritime & Folk Museum National Trust	Dec 2019
Peterborough History Group	May 2019
Pichi Richi Railway Preservation Society	Jan 2024
Polish Hill River Church Museum	Jan 2020
Port Adelaide Football Club	May 2024
Port Adelaide Historical Society	Jul 2019
Port Lincoln Railway Museum	Sep 2019
Port Lincoln RSL Museum	Aug 2021
Port Milang Historic Railway Museum	Jul 2019
Prospect Hill Historical Museum	Feb 2024
Prospect Local History Group	Mar 2021
RAHS Archives	Apr 2019
Renmark Irrigation Trust	Jan 2024
Renmark and Paringa Historical society	Sep 2024
Renmark Paringa Community Museum	Jul 2023
Robe Branch, National Trust of SA	Aug 2020
Royal Geographical Society	Jun 2024
St John Ambulance Museum	Feb 2019
SANFL Archives	May 2019
SAJC Archives	Sep 2022
Scholz Park Museum	Jan 2020
South Australian Medical Heritage Society	Aug 2021
South Australian Police Historical Society	Sep 2019

Southern Fleurieu Historical Museum	Mar 2019
Stansbury Museum	Feb 2020
Strathalbyn & District Heritage Centre	Jun 2019
The Cedars (Hans Heysen Foundation)	Feb 2024
The Round House Murray Bridge	Oct 2022
Trefoil Guild Archives – Girl Guides SA	Oct 2021
Tumby Bay National Trust Museum	Sep 2024
Victor Harbor Branch, National Trust SA	Oct 2023
Waikerie District History Society	Dec 2021
Waikerie RSL Museum	Jul 2023
Whyalla Maritime Museum	Feb 2019
Willunga Branch, National Trust of SA	Aug 2020
Yankalilla District Historical Museum	Dec 2019
Yankalilla Historical Society	Jun 2019

## The MaC Member Accredited Museums are:

Accredited museums are assessed every 5 years

Embroiderers' Guild of SA Museum
Melrose Heritage Museum
National Railway Museum
South Australian Aviation Museum
Tea Tree Gully Heritage Museum
The Sheep's Back Museum
Unley Museum
Urrbrae House Historic Precinct